BREAKING: Nigeria Decides 2019 Buhari takes Nasarawa – Independent Observers

BREAKING: Nigeria Decides 2019 Buhari takes Nasarawa

164 0

By Temitope Owotoki

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has declared President Muhammadu Buhari as winner of Saturday’s presidential election in Nasarawa State.

Buhari of the All Progressives Congress (APC) polled 289, 903 votes to defeat the candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP)’s Atiku Abubakar who scored 283,847 votes.

The result showed that Buhari won in eight out of the 13 local government areas of the state with Mr Abubakar winning in five.

613,720 voters were accredited, while the total votes cast at presidential election in the state stood at 599,399.

Total number of valid votes was 580,778, while 18,621 votes were rejected.


Related Post

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *