Nigeria Decides 2019 Olujinmi, Faseyi lose senate seats – Independent Observers

Nigeria Decides 2019 Olujinmi, Faseyi lose senate seats

325 0

By Tunde Niyi-Akinmade

The Senate Minority Leaders, Senator Biodun Olujimi (Ekiti North) of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) and Duro Faseyi ( Ekiti South) also of PDP have lost their reelection bid to the All Progressives Congress candidates.

The Returning Officer for Ekiti South Senatorial District, Prof Laide Lawal, returned APC candidate, Prince Adedayo Adeyeye, elected having scored 77,621 votes to defeat his closest rival, Olujimi, of the PDP, who polled 53,741 votes.

The Returning Officer for Ekiti North Senatorial District, Prof Abayomi Sunday Fasina, also declared the APC candidate, Senator Olubunmi Adetumbi, the winner having polled 60,689 votes to defeat Faseyi, who got 49,209 votes.

PDP candidate and House of Representatives member representing Ekiti South 2 Federal Constituency, Segun Adekola, also lost his re-election bid as he could only secured 25,707 votes, as  the APC candidate, former Chief of Staff to Governor Kayode Fayemi, Mr Yemi Adaramodu, scored 41,864 votes to win the contest. Also, for Ekiti North 2 Constituency, APC candidate, Olanrewaju Ibrahim, won the election, having scored 29,388 votes as against the 23,684 votes scored by PDP candidate, Olusola Omotoso. 

Related Post

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *