Buhari swears-in 8 Permanent Secretaries – Independent Observers

Buhari swears-in 8 Permanent Secretaries

177 0

By Temitope Owotoki

President Muhammadu Buhari on Wednesday swore in eight new permanent secretaries at the Presidential Villa, Abuja.

The swearing-in ceremony took place before the commencement of the weekly Federal Executive Council (FEC) meeting.

The new appointees were appointed to represent eight states of the federation in line with the federal character. They are,Oluwuyiwa Enitan (Osun), Mohammed Dikwa (Borno), Ajani Madaline (Delta), and Festus Yesufu Dawodu (Nasarawa).

Others are Nnamdi Maurice (Imo), Bakare Wadinga (Adamawa), Babatunde Lawal (Lagos) and Ernest Afolabi Umahi (Edo). While congratulating the new permanent secretaries, President Buhari, during the ceremony reminded them that the new oath taken comes with a lot of responsibility, charged them to help the government overcome its problems through implementation of its policies.

The president lamented that successive governments destroyed the checks and balances in the civil service, but assured that his administration would deliver on its three focal areas of security, economy and fight against corruption.

Buhari charged the new Permanent Secretaries to be above board in their functions and expressed his commitment to the welfare of the civil service. art Hyp

Related Post

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *