Police deploys 55 additional CPs to 109 senatorial seats for elections – Independent Observers

Police deploys 55 additional CPs to 109 senatorial seats for elections

226 0

The Police authorities has deployed 55 Commissioners of Police (CPs) and other Deputy Commissioners of Police (DCPs) to man each of the 109 senatorial zones in the country. This is in addition to the substantive Command Commissioners of Police in the 36 states of the federation and Abuja.

Assistant Inspectors General (AIGs) were also deployed to coordinates the CPs in all the states of the federation for the elections.

These new deployments include CP Mohammed Dan Mallam is deployed to Edo State as CP for Elections duty; CP Uche Anozie is to take charge of Edo North Senatorial district, CP Edna Obioderi Ugbubor for Edo Central Senatorial district and DCP Jimoh Abdulkadri for Edo South Senatorial district.

CP Odumosu, CP Edo State is deployed to Federal Operations at Force Headquarters for elections duty.

For Oyo State, CP Adamu Sule Jajere is to take charge of Oyo North Senatorial district; DCP Titilayo Kagode takes charge of Oyo Central Senatorial district.

 For Kano State, CP Usman Sule Gomina takes charge of Kano South Senatorial district, DCP Ben Nebolisa Okolo takes charge of Kano Central Senatorial district while DCP Mohammed Ahmed Banda takes charge of Kano North Senatorial district.

For Ogun State, CP Olugbenga Adeyanju is to take charge of Ogun Central Senatorial district, CP Finmihan Adeoye is to take charge of Ogun West Senatorial district, CP Agunbiade Olasore is to take charge of Ogun East Senatorial district.

 For Delta State, CP Nkeruwem Akpan takes charge of Delta North, CP Mobolaji Olaniyi takes charge of Delta Central, CP Ndatsu Aliyu Mohammed takes charge of Delta South.

For Lagos State, CP Ebrimson Kenneth takes charge of Lagos Central Senatorial district; CP David Akinremi takes charge of Lagos West Senatorial district while DCP Bankole Sikiru takes charge of Lagos East Senatorial district. AIG David Folawiyo is to coordinate the CPs in Lagos State.

Related Post

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *